Darren Emerson is a DJ icon whose legacy in music started when he was a member of Underworld, with tracks that include anthems like “Born Slippy” and “Rez“.

Eventually leaving Underworld to focus on his solo career, Darren releases numerous solo tracks and has also collaborated with the likes of Sasha, Björk and The Chemical Brothers.

Having featured on the front cover of many of the world’s long standing music magazines, and mixed seminal compilation CD’s for brands like Global Underground, in recent years Darren Emerson has released EP’s on labels such as Carl Cox’s Intec and John Digweed’s Bedrock.

With a timeless sound focused towards techno, his latest EP on Intec was out last week, and that can be purchased HERE.

01. Darren Emerson – Birdcage (Original Mix) [Intec]
02. Patrik Skoog – Frontiers (Original Mix) [Parabel]
03. Boris – Raw Silk (Original Mix) [Intec]
04. Dense & Pika – Project Zeus (Original Mix) [Kneaded Pains]
05. Darren Emerson – Jupe (Original Mix) [Intec]
06. Unknown – White Label / CDR [Unknown]
07. Mark Broom – Z Beats (Original Mix) [EPM Music]
08. Cleric & Setaoc Mass – Odyssey (Original Mix) [Clergy]
09. Darren Emerson – Brooklyn (Original Mix) [Selador]
10. FBK – You Are Not Fixed (Original Mix) [Rekids]
11. James Welsh – Thread Remixes (Ozel AB Remix) [Phantasy Sound]
12. Acid Mondays – Universal Rhythm (Original Mix) [R&S Records]
13. Tracey – Sidekick (Original Mix) [Voyage Direct]
14. Nocow – Soul Connection (Original Mix) [Rekids]

Him Self Her - Darren Emerson