Sabo’s record label, Sol Selectas, presents the 4th edition in its Global Entry compilation series, and it features 11 tracks that range from organic house to indie dance. The artists featuring music include Amour Propre, Alar, Rex & Lyda, Memo Rex, Brett Leve, GEØVHÄN, Hamza Rahimtula, HOVR, N1NJA, Touzani, Nicoleo and Ariaty.

Lots of the tracks are from artists making their first release on Sol Selectas, but Amour Propre and Memo Rex have been featured on previous releases. All of the others are new to the record label, with the likes of Brett Leve making his first-ever official release with his track in this compilation.

As always, Sabo’s influence can be heard in the tracks, as each of them shares his trademark tribal percussion with melodic synths and instruments traditional to different countries’ local folk law. Sol Selectas embrace world culture and the release features music with roots in Indonesia, Argentina, France, UK, Colombia, India, Morocco, Spain, Germany and America.

Although some of the artists on this release are brand-new talents, others have worked with other influential record labels such as Cafe De Anatolia, Bar 25 Music, Get Physical, Stil Vor Talent, Kindisch and Harabe.

All of the tracks have a scorching hot vibe that transports the listener to warmer climates and create heat on the dance floor.

Brett Leve’s “String Theory” is one of the standout tracks due to its distinctive electric guitar chords. Hamza Rahimtula’s “Akchour” is a deep tech cut with a stripped-back groove that has sensual vocals and a sitar in the breakdown sections.

Most of the tracks switch their focus between organic percussion and the melody of the synths, but all of them follow the same vibe and formula that has made Sol Selectas one of the most influential labels in its genre.

You can pick up a copy HERE.